William Tassie (1777 - 26 October 1860) took over the business of his uncle, James Tassie, after James's death in 1799. The impressions collected after 1791 were catalogued by him in a manuscript now in Cambridge (Fitzwilliam 41.NK5517.T2), the impressions were deposited in the National Portrait Gallery in Edinburgh.
William Tassie manuscript Catalogue
record 1-139: Tassie Gem impressions
reused from the other end
record 140: Mr Croly's (?) Gems
record 141-154: Roman Coins of Dr Hunter
record 155: The Reformers